26 November – 18 December 2016
Ambika P3 Gallery, 35 Marylebone Road, London NW1 5LS
Admission: free
(Open Monday-Friday 10am-4pm, Saturday-Sunday Closed)

What do architects, artists, and designers actually do? What inspires them? How do they make the leaps of imagination they need to break new ground? Where do they find their ideas? How do they develop, test and share them with each other? How do they know when something’s going right?
Ambika P3 is proud to present ADAPT-r, a major exhibition exploring research processes of working artists, architects and designers – revealing the diverse approaches and how they do what they do. From digital designers to landscape architects, brand designers to design activists, painters to performance artists, and many different types of architects,
The exhibition concludes an EU funded research initiative and provides rare insights through 35 international practitioners from around the globe – John Brown, Koen Broucke, Alice Casey, Michael Corr, Cian Deegan, Federico Del Vecchio, Martí Franch Batllori, Dermot Foley, Eric Guibert, Karin Helms, Tom Holbrook, Chris Johnstone, Gitte Juul, Thierry Kandjee, Sam Kebbell, Ana Kreč, CJ Lim, Hseng Tai Lintner, Petra Marguc, Colm Moore, Siobhán Ní Éanaigh, Steve Larkin, Karli Luik, Claudia Pasquero, Sébastien Penfornis, Anna Pla-Català, Marco Poletto, Irene Prieler, Deborah Saunt, Siv Helen Stangeland, Johannes Torpe, Alicia Velázquez, Michael Wildmann

ADAPT-r offers a rich terrain of work to explore. It is divided into distinct areas charting the different stages of discovery within the creative process. Individual exhibits in the Studio show work in progress and completion by 35 practitioners, whereas Rooms reveals cross views of working together. The Library includes books and discoveries, while the Garden will be the site of a daily programme of events, including discussions, performances and screenings.

ADAPT-r is a partnership of seven European Universities – Aarhus School of Architecture (Denmark), University of Ljubljana (Slovenia), KU Leuven Faculty of Architecture (Belgium), Estonia Academy of Arts (Estonia), Mackintosh School of Architecture – Glasgow School of Art (UK), RMIT Europe (Spain) & University of Westminster (UK). For more information see:
This project has received funding from the European Union’s Seventh Framework Programme for research, technological development and demonstration under grant agreement no 317 325.